Requirements for Registered Interns in Florida:
- Complete an eight-hour laws and rules course from an approved provider
- Complete a two-hour prevention of medical errors course from an approved provider
- Complete a three-hour course on human immunodeficiency virus and acquired immune deficiency syndromewithin six months of licensure
- Complete a two hour domestic violence course from a board approved provider within six months of licensure
***Note: Although some of these requirements can be met AFTER becoming fully licensed (within 6 months). It may be easier to get them all out of the way PRIOR to applying for licensure.
(Click here to be redirected to the FL Board’s website regarding such)
Continuing Education Approved Providers:
Below is a list of Board Approved Providers (BAPs) that have provided their information to us and/or we have researched and found on our own. If you know of any providers (not on the list) or you are a provider your self and would like your information listed, please submit your information under the contact form link.
CE Broker powers the Official Course Search for the Florida Department of Health. Search continuing education courses offered by over 4,500 educational providers to fulfill your requirements. All courses are offered by approved educational providers and qualify toward license renewal.Website****Note: Currently CE Broker does not have a tracking system in place for Registered Mental Health Counselor Inters so, we have to keep track of our own CE’s, if we decide to complete them before becoming fully licensed. Also, make sure when you complete your search for providers to search under “Licensed Mental Health Counselor” to get the full list of providers.
**Online courses are available for purchase individually. Medical Errors is $20, HIV is $30, and Domestic Violence is $20